Page-header

Published in Arts

A well-rounded education involves exposure and opportunities in the areas of fine and performing arts.

As God is the author of creativity and beauty, elementary students at TCCS discover and express their God-given talents in the areas of music, art, and digital media. Personal expression, creative thinking, imaginative communication, and intellectual curiosity are all outcomes leading students to experience a greater appreciation of God’s majestic creation.

elementary artsMusic

  • Each classroom has music instruction twice a week with a trained music teacher.
  • Note-reading instruction, recorder playing, 4th and 5th grade choir, and 6th grade choir/drama provide students with valuable musical instruction.

Art

  • Visual art instruction takes place in each classroom throughout the curriculum.
  • An annual Art Fair in the spring allows students to showcase their creative talents followed by the ACSI Art Festival.

 

Last modified on Wednesday, 03 August 2016 07:30

Elementary Events

Fri Aug 18 @12:00AM
Gr K-12 Spirit Dress Day
Fri Aug 18 @ 5:00PM -
TCCS Kick-Off - All School Family Night
Tue Aug 22 @ 5:30PM -
Gr 5-8 Fall Sports Meeting
Thu Aug 24 @ 6:30PM - 08:00PM
Gr K-6 Back-to-School Night
Fri Aug 25 @12:00AM
Gr K-12 Spirit Dress Day
Tue Aug 29 @12:00AM
Gr 7-12 New Parent Social
Wed Aug 30 @12:00AM
Gr K-6 New Parent Social
Fri Sep 01 @12:00AM
Gr K-12 Spirit Dress Day
Mon Sep 04 @12:00AM
Labor Day - NO SCHOOL
Tue Sep 05 @12:00AM
K-12 Teacher In-Service - NO SCHOOL